PDA logo

front1


Recent & Upcoming Events

March 11, 2014 (Tuesday) 5:00 - 6:30 pm
Postdoc Forum: Chalk Talk "New Genes and Mechanisms Regulating Blood Formation" (Register)
@TMEC 250, Harvard Medical School

March 5, 2014 (Wednesday) 4:30 - 6:00 pm
Panel Discussion: The Ins and Outs of an Impressive Chalk Talk (Register)
@TMEC Walter Amphitheater, Harvard Medical School

January 14, 2014 (Tuesday) 5:00 - 6:15 pm
Postdocs on the Front Lines: the Future of the Scientific Enterprise (Register)
@Folin Wu Room, Building C, Harvard Medical School

December 18, 2013 (Wednesday) 8:00 - 11:00 pm
HMS/HSDM PDA Holiday Party (Register)
@Lansdowne Pub, 9 Lansdowne Street, Boston, MA 02215

November 26, 2013 (Tuesday) 3:00 - 5:00 pm
RNA Genomics Symposium (Register)
@Cannon Room, Building C, Harvard Medical School
Sponsored by HMS-CSSA and the PDA

November 12, 2013 (Tuesday) 5:00 - 6:30 pm
Postdoc Forum: Two short chalk-talks (Register)
@Fred S Rosen Lecture Hall 100 A, Modell Immunology Center, Harvard Medical School

October 8, 2013 (Tuesday) 5:00 - 6:15 pm
Postdoc Forum: Science Slam - Fast-paced 5 min talks on research and ideas (Register)
@Goldenson 122, HMS

September 19, 2013 (Thursday) 8:00 - 10:00 pm
PDA Billiards Night (Register)
@Flat Top Johnny's, 1 Kendall Square, Cambridge, MA 02139

September 18, 2013 (Wednesday) 5:00 - 7:00 pm
National Postdoc Appreciation Week Poster Session
@ NRB, Elements Cafe, 77 Avenue Louis Pasteur, Boston, MA

September 12, 2013 (Thursday) 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Scientific Talk - CRISPR Symposium (Poster)
@Cannon Room, Building C, Harvard Medical School
Sponsored by HMS-CSSA and the PDA

September 10, 2013 (Tuesday) 5:00 - 6:15 pm
HMS Postdoc Forum (Poster)
@Folin Wu Room, Bldg. C, Harvard Medical School

July 24, 2013 (Wednesday) 6:00 - 8:00 pm
PDA Career Panel - Pathways to Independence
@Armenise Amphitheatre, Harvard Medical School (Register)

June 12, 2013 (Wednesday) 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Postdoc Mixer with Harvard Graduate Women in Science and Engineering (HGWISE)
@JBM Lounge, Vanderbilt Hall, Longwood Campus
Sponsored by HGWISE, BGSO, and the PDA

2013 PDA Events Survey Results

March 21, 2013 (Thursday) 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Science Shaping Our World (SHOW) - Life Science Pathways to Innovation
Panelists: Kevin Bitterman, Ph.D., Gregory Fischer, Ph.D., Corrie Ann Painter, Ph.D., Kathleen Seyb, Ph.D., Gordon Webster, Ph.D.
@ Cannon Room, Harvard Medical School (Register)

January 17, 2013 (Thursday) 6:00PM – 9:00 PM
Science Shaping Our World (SHOW) - The Changing Landscape in Life Science Innovation
Keynote Speaker: Dr. Susan Windham-Bannister
@ TMEC Walter Amphitheater, Harvard Medical School (Register)

>> Previous Professional Development Events

>> Previous Social Events