Harvard University Shield

Contact Information:
Melissa Manolis
- Administrative Manager
HMS Fellowship in Patient Safety & Quality
Harvard Medical School
Learn more about our fellows via the CRICO/RMF site.
Class of 2012-2014
Yvonne Cheung, MD, MPH Chair, Department of Quality & Patient Safety
Mount Auburn Hospital
Yael Kushner Heher, MD, MPH Director of Quality Improvement & Quality Assurance Department of Pathology
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Heather Tory, MD, MPH Associate Medical Director for Quality Improvement & Patient Safety
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
Ian Zenlea, MD, MPH Assistant Professor, Department of Paediatrics;
Endocrinologist, Trillium Health Partners
Clinical Scientist, Institute for Better Health;
Trillium Health Partners
Class of 2013-2015
Jeffrey Bruckel, MD, MPH Fellow, Division of Cardiology, Strong Memorial Hospital
University of Rochester, New York
Kiran Gupta, MD, MPH Assistant Medical Director of Patient Safety
University of California, San Francisco
Kate Humphrey, MD, MPH Faculty, Division of Patient Safety & Quality; Site Director
Boston Children’s Medical Center
Mary LaSalvia, MD, MPH Clinical Director, Infectious Diseases Division
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Merranda Logan, MD, MPH Assistant Chief Quality Officer, Center for Quality & Safety
Massachusetts General Hospital
Class of 2014-2016
Bijay Acharya MD, MPH Hospital Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital
David Lucier, MD, MBA, MPH Director of Quality and Safety for Hospital Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
Peter Najjar, MD, MBA Resident, Dept. of Surgery
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Marc Pimentel, MD, MPH Assistant Medical Director for Quality and Safety
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Melissa Sundberg, MD, MPH Director of Quality Improvement
Boston Children’s Hospital
Jessica Zerillo, MD, MPH Director of Quality
Beth Israel Deaconess Cancer Center
Class of 2015-2017
Emily Aaronson, MD, MPH Assistant Chief Quality Officer
Massachusetts General Hospital
Ann Murray, MD, MPH Assistant in Pediatrics, Massachusetts General Hospital;
Assistant Director of Pediatric Core Clerkship, HMS
Gene Quinn, MD, MPH Medical Director of Quality and Patient Safety
Alaska Heart & Vascular Institute
Chris Wong Quiles, MD, MPH Department of Pediatrics Hematology/Oncology, and Quality & Patient Safety
Dana-Farber/Boston Children’s Cancer and Blood Disorder Center
Class of 2016-2018
Brittany Esty, MD, MPH Attending Physician in Allergy and Immunology
Associate Director of Quality Improvement
Division of Immunology, Boston Children’s Hospital
Matthew Germak, MD, MPH Medical Director of Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
Beth Israel Deaconess HealthCare
Rajshri Mainthia Gartland, MD, MPH Chief Resident, Department of Surgery
Massachusetts General Hospital
Nneka Nzegwu, DO, MPH Associate Director for Quality and Safety, Division of Neonatology
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Georgetown University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Class of 2017-2019
Isaac Chua, MD, MPH Instructor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School
Physician, Adult Palliative Care
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Julia Finkelstein, MD, MPH

Clincal Fellow, Department of Urology
Boston Children's Hospital

Laura Myers, MD, MPH Researcher
Kaiser Permanente
Karthik Sivashanker, MD, MPH Medical Director of Quality, Safety, and Equity, Department Quality & Safety
Brigham Health

Copyright © 2024 by the President and Fellows of Harvard College