Newsletter Archives

The educational content of the SCSP is greatly enhanced by its ability to engage the resources and expertise of a wide array of institutions in the Boston area. Course directors, lecturers, mentors, advisors, and steering committee and subcommittee members represent numerous Harvard educational institutions and affiliated centers and hospitals. The SCSP represents a collaborative effort among the institutions listed below.

The Harvard Business School (HBS), the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), and four local General Clinical Research Centers (GCRCs) contribute additional faculty and/or resources that are also available for individual projects.


Representative Faculty and Administration

The list below is a representative sampling of individuals who serve as faculty/preceptors, advisors, and/or on various program committees (Admissions, Mentoring, Courses and Evaluation) and steering committees:

Paul R. Conlin, M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine (BWH)
Program Director, Chair of Committee on Mentoring

Gordon H. Williams, M.D., Professor of Medicine (BWH)
Chair of Committee on Admissions

Edward J. Benz, Jr., M.D., President, Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Chair of Advisory Board

Juan Celedón, Dr.P.H., M.D. (BWH)
Bruce Chabner, M.D. (MGH)
Donald Coen, Ph.D. (HMS)
E. Francis Cook, Jr., Sc.D. (HSPH)
William Crowley, Jr., M.D. (MGH)
Gary Curhan, M.D., Sc.D. (MGH)
R. Bruce Donoff, M.D., D.M.D. (HSDM)
Barry Eisenstein, M.D. (BIDMC)
Steven D. Freedman, M.D., Ph.D. (BIDMC)
Felipe Fregni, M.D., Ph.D., M.M.Sc. (BIDMC)
Donald Goff, M.D. (MGH)
David Golan, M.D., Ph.D. (HMS)
Richard Grand, M.D. (CHMC)
Steven M. Greenberg, M.D., Ph.D. (MGH)
Steven Grinspoon, M.D. (MGH)
Munish Gupta, M.D., M.M.Sc. (BIDMC)

Janet Hall, M.D. (MGH)
Alexandra Kimball, M.D. (MGH)
Taru Kinnunen, Ph.D. (HSDM)
Stella Kourembanas, M.D. (CHMC)
Christos Mantzoros, M.D., D.Sc. (BIDMC)
Robert Mayer, M.D. (DFCI)
Constantine Mitsiades, M.D., Ph.D., M.M.Sc. (DFCI)
Lee Nadler, M.D. (DFCI/BWH)
David M. Nathan, M.D. (MGH)
MingMing Ning, M.D., M.M.Sc. (MGH)
John Orav, Ph.D. (HSPH)
Stavroula Osganian, M.D., Sc.D. (CHMC)
Patricia Pearl O'Rourke, M.D. (Partners)
Alvaro Pascual-Leone, M.D., Ph.D. (BIDMC)
Todd Perlstein, M.D., M.M.Sc. (BWH)
Russell Phillips, M.D. (BIDMC)
Steven C. Schachter, M.D., Professor of Neurology (BIDMC)
Lowell Schnipper, M.D. (BIDMC)
Ellen Seely, M.D. (BWH)
Caren Solomon, M.D., M.P.H. (BWH)
David Systrom, M.D. (MGH)
Clare Tempany - Afdhal, M.D. (BWH)
James Ware, Ph.D. (HSPH)
Jonathan Williams, M.D., M.M.Sc. (BWH)

Lauren Dewey Platt, Ph.D., Executive Director, Scholars in Clinical Science Program

Elliott M. Antman, M.D., Director of Harvard Catalyst Postgraduate Education Program in Clinical & Translational Science

David E. Golan, M.D., Ph.D., Dean for Graduate Education
Harvard Medical School