2014 - 2015 Seminar Series

Fall 2014


Wednesday, September 10, 2014: 

Dr. Alejandro Balazs, HMS, MGH, Ragon Institute

"Engineering Immunity Against Infectious Disease"


Wednesday, September 17, 2014: 

Dr. Jon Kagan, HMS, Children’s Hospital

“Initiation and Regulation of Antiviral Innate Immunity”


Wednesday, September 24, 2014: 

Dr. Sean Whelan, HMS

“Haploid genetic screens expose the secret lives of host factors in viral entry”


Wednesday, October 1, 2014: 

Dr. Benjamin Gewurz, HMS, BWH

“The NF-kB landscape in Epstein-Barr virus transformed B-cells”


Wednesday, October 8, 2014: 

Dr. Daniel Lingwood, HMS, MGH, Ragon Institute

“A genetic basis for effective humoral anti-viral responses”


Wednesday, October 15, 2014: 

Dr. Alan Engelman, HMS, BIDMC, DFCI

“HIV-Host Interactions for Antiviral Development”


Wednesday, October 22, 2014: 

Dr. Sir John Skehel, Medical Research Council’s (MRC) National Center for Medical Research, UK

"Sialic acid receptor recognition in influenza virus surveillance and transmission"


Wednesday, October 29, 2014: 

Dr. Priscilla Yang, HMS

“A Chemical Biology Approach to Antivirals”


Wednesday, November 12, 2014: 

Dr. Elliott Kieff, Channing Laboratory, BWH

“Epstein-Barr Virus evolved super-enhancers to regulate cell cycle entry and lymphoblastoid cell growth”


Wednesday, November 19, 2014: 

Dr. Sun Hur, HMS, Children’s Hospital, Immune Disease Institute

"Innate immune mechanism for viral RNA detection: RIG-I and MDA5"


Wednesday, December 10, 2014: 

Dr. James Hogle, HMS


Spring 2015


Wednesday, January 28, 2015: 

Dr. Clodagh O’Shea, Salk Institute for Biological Studies


Wednesday, February 4, 2015: 

Dr. Thorsten Mempel, Center for Immunology and Inflammatory Diseases, MGH


Wednesday, February 11, 2015: 

Dr. Samuel Rabkin, MGH


Wednesday, February 18, 2015: 

Dr. Peter Howley, Harvard Medical School

"Papillomavirus Host Cell Interactions"


Wednesday, February 25, 2015: 

Dr. Michaela Gack, HMS


Wednesday, March 4, 2015: 

Dr. Britt Glaunsinger, U. C., Berkeley

"RNA destruction and revival during viral infection"


Wednesday, March 18, 2015: 

Dr. Raymond Chung, MGH


Wednesday, April 1, 2015: 

Dr. Harmit Singh Malik, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center


Wednesday, April 8, 2015: 

Dr. Michael Diamond, Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine


Wednesday, April 15, 2015: 

Dr. Stanley Lemon, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill


Wednesday, April 22, 2015: 

Dr. Connie Cepko, Harvard Medical School


Wednesday, April 29, 2015: 

Dr. Daria Hazuda, Merck Research Labs

“Advances in Development of New Antiviral Agents”


Time and Location


 

Wednesdays, 12:30 pm

 

Harvard Medical School

New Research Building

Room 1031

77 Avenue Louis Pasteur

Boston, MA

 

Refreshments at 12:15 pm

 


 

 


© 2013 by the President and Fellows of Harvard College