2016 - 2017 Seminar Series

Fall


Wednesday, September 28, 2016: 

Dr. Philip Kranzusch, Harvard Medical School, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Ancient cGAS-STING pathways reveal evolution of human antiviral immunity


Wednesday, October 5, 2016: 

Dr. Daniel Kuritzkes, Brigham & Women's Hospital

Virologic markers of HIV Cure


Wednesday, October 12, 2016: 

Dr. Jonathan Li, Harvard Medical School

Understanding HIV Rebound and Post-Treatment HIV Control


Wednesday, October 19, 2016: 

Dr. Jonathan Abraham, Boston Children's Hospital

TBD


Wednesday, October 26, 2016: 

Dr. Alan Engelman, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Inhibition of HIV-1 Integrase Structure and Function


Wednesday, November 2, 2016: 

Dr. James DeCaprio, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Does UV damage target the same pathways as Merkel cell polyomavirus in Merkel cell carcinoma


Wednesday, November 9, 2016: 

Dr. James Cunningham, Brigham and Women's Hospital

TBD


Wednesday, November 16, 2016: 

Dr. Jonathan Yewdell, NIAID/DIR

The Case of the Missing Ribosomes and Other Tales of Protein Translation


Wednesday, November 30, 2016: 

Dr. Erle Robertson, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

TBD


Wednesday, December 7, 2016: 

Dr. Michael Lagunoff, University of Washington School of Medicine

TBD


Spring


Wednesday, January 11, 2017: 

Dr. Luk Vandenberghe, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary

TBD


Wednesday, January 18, 2017: 

Dr. Nir Hacohen, Massachusetts General Hospital

TBD


Wednesday, January 25, 2017: 

Dr. Akiko Iwasaki, Yale School of Medicine

TBD


Wednesday, February 1, 2017: 

Dr. Galit Alter, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard

Systems serology: A new approach for defining vaccine correlates and mechanisms of protection


Wednesday, February 8, 2017: 

Dr. David Knipe, Harvard Medical School

TBD


Wednesday, February 15, 2017: 

Dr. Anna Marie Pyle, Yale University and HHMI

TBD


Wednesday, February 22, 2017: 

Dr. Peter Howley, Harvard Medical School

TBD


Wednesday, March 1, 2017: 

Dr. Andrew Mehle, University of Wisconsin - Madison

TBD


Wednesday, March 8, 2017: 

Dr. Ann Kwong, TREK Therapeutics and InnovaTID Pharmaceuticals

TBD


Wednesday, March 15, 2017: 

Dr. Douglas Kwon, Harvard Medical School & MIT

TBD


Wednesday, March 22, 2017: 

Dr. Blossom Damania, University of North Carolina School of Medicine

TBD


Wednesday, March 29, 2017: 

Dr. Paul Ahlquist, Morgridge Institute for Research Institute for Molecular Virology University of Wisconsin - Madison

TBD


Wednesday, April 5, 2017: 

Dr. Louis Picker, Oregon National Primate Research Center

TBD


Wednesday, April 12, 2017: 

Dr. Alison McBride, NIH NIAID

TBD


Wednesday, April 19, 2017: 

Dr. Sean Whelan, Harvard Medical School

TBD


Wednesday, April 26, 2017: 

G4 Talks


Wednesday, May 3, 2017: 

G4 Talks


Wednesday, May 10, 2017: 

G4 Talks


Wednesday, May 17, 2017: 

G4 Talks


Wednesday, May 24, 2017: 

G4 Talks


Wednesday, May 31, 2017: 

G4 Talks


Time and Location


 

Wednesdays, 12:30 pm

 

Harvard Medical School

New Research Building

Room 1031

77 Avenue Louis Pasteur

Boston, MA

 

Refreshments at 12:15 pm

 


 

 


© 2015 by the President and Fellows of Harvard College