Wednesday Immunology Seminar Series

This weekly lecture series is one of the most widely-attended in the Longwood Medical area and features presentations by leaders in the field of immunology.

 

Fall 2015


Wednesday, September 9, 2015: 

Dr. Ed Palmer, University of Basel

"T cell tolerance is built on stochastic events: The numbers favor tolerance, just not all the time."


Wednesday, September 16, 2015: 

Dr. Michael Farzan, Scripps Research Institute

"An approach to long-lived protection from HIV-1"


Wednesday, September 23, 2015: 

Dr. Thomas Gajewski, University of Chicago

""Tumor and host factors that regulate the tumor microenvironment and immunotherapy response""


Wednesday, September 30, 2015: Evergrande

Dr. Kevin Tracey, Feinstein Institute

"Molecular mechanisms of bioelectronic medicine"


Wednesday, October 7, 2015: 

Dr. Ramnik Xavier, MGH

"Checkpoints in innate immunity"


Wednesday, October 14, 2015: 

Dr. Shane Crotty, La Jolla Institute for Allergy & Immunology

"Molecular Regulation of Tfh Differentiation"


Wednesday, October 21, 2015: 

Dr. Kenya Honda, RIKEN

"The gut microbiota and the immune system"


Wednesday, October 28, 2015: Benacerraf Lecture

Dr. Robert Schreiber, Washington University

"Cancer neoantigens: Building a framework for personalized cancer immunotherapy"


Wednesday, November 4, 2015: Evergrande Lecture

Dr. Adrian Hayday, King's College London

"The biology and clinical potential of an emerging molecular lingua franca of tissue immune surveillance"


Wednesday, November 18, 2015: 

Dr. William Heath, University of Melbourne

"CD8 T cell immunity in viral and parasitic infections"


Wednesday, December 2, 2015: 

Dr. Jeff Cox, UCSF

"Discrimination of pathogens from non-pathogens by innate immune cells"


Wednesday, December 9, 2015: 

Dr. Denise Monack, Stanford University

"The tug-of-war between Salmonella and innate immunity"


 

Spring 2016


Wednesday, February 3, 2016: 

Dr. Maria-Grazia Roncarolo, Stanford

"Regulatory T-Cell Therapy in Immune Mediated Diseases: Moving to the Clinic"


Wednesday, February 10, 2016: 

Dr. Jedd Wolchok, Memorial Sloan Kettering

"Immunologic Checkpoint Blockade: Exploring Combinations and Mechanisms to Determine Next Steps"


Wednesday, February 17, 2016: Rosen Lecture

Dr. Alexander Rudensky, Memorial Sloan Kettering

"Differentiation and function of regulatory T cells"


Wednesday, February 24, 2016: 

Dr. Andrew Macpherson, University Hospital of Bern

"The life trajectory of host microbial mutualism"


Wednesday, March 2, 2016: 

Dr. Stephen Jameson, University of Minnesota

"Immune system characteristics in mice with normal immunological experience"


Wednesday, March 9, 2016: 

Dr. Michael Gale, University of Washington

"Triggering and control of innate immunity against RNA virus infection"


Wednesday, March 23, 2016: 

Dr. Caetano Reis e Sousa, The Francis Crick Institute

"A DaNGeRous talk about dendritic cells"


Wednesday, March 30, 2016: 

Dr. Erika Pearce, Washington University

"Metabolic competition in the tumor microenvironment is a driver of cancer progression"


Wednesday, April 6, 2016: 

Dr. Hergen Spits, University of Amsterdam

"Human Innate Lymphoid Cells in health and disease"


Wednesday, April 13, 2016: 

Dr. Susan Pierce, NIH

"Environmental and developmental control of B cell activation through the B cell receptor"


Wednesday, April 20, 2016: 

Dr. Richard Locksley, UCSF

"Allergic immunity: new cells, new pathways"


Wednesday, April 27, 2016: 

Dr. Ira Mellman, Genentech

"The mechanistic basis of cancer immunotherapy"


Wednesday, May 4, 2016: 

Dr. Gary Nabel, Sanofi

""


Seminar Information

Location & Time:


 

Armenise Amphitheater

210 Longwood Avenue

(unless noted otherwise)

 

Time: 5:00 - 6:00 PM

 

Please note: a Harvard ID or Harvard-affiliated ID card is needed to enter the building.

 


 


© 2015 by the President and Fellows of Harvard College